Pre-season training is under way!

2 weeks ago By Matthew Patterson

Training

With just over a month and a half to go until the first league matches, pre-season gets under way this week at Lee Valley Hockey Centre and next week at John Orwell. Training sessions are open to all existing and prospective members - if you are new to Wapping or unsure which session to attend please email our Membership Secretary.

We will also be running our annual Club Day on 2 September at John Orwell Sports Centre, more details to follow soon!

Maps to Lee Valley and John Orwell Sports Centre are available by following the links.

Mon Aug 7
Lee Valley Pitch 2: 8.30-10pm: Men's 1st XI - 3rd XI

Mon Aug 14
Lee Valley Pitch 2 9-10pm: Men's 1st XI - 3rd XI
John Orwell: 8.30-10pm: Ladies' 4th XI - 8th XI

Tue Aug 15
John Orwell: 8.30-10pm: Men's 4th XI - 7th XI

Wed Aug 16
Lee Valley Pitch 1: 8.30-10pm: Ladies' 1st XI - 3rd XI
John Orwell: 8.30-10pm: Men's 8th XI - 11th XI

Mon Aug 21
Lee Valley Pitch 2: 8.30-10pm: Men's 1st XI - 3rd XI
John Orwell: 8.30-10pm: Ladies' 4th XI - 8th XI

Tue Aug 22
John Orwell: 8.30-10pm: Men's 4th XI - 7th XI

Wed Aug 23
Lee Valley Pitch 1: 8.30-10pm: Ladies 1st XI - 3rd XI
John Orwell: 8.30-10pm: Men's 8th XI - 11th XI

Note - organised club fitness training on Mondays is now finished as preseason has started.

Updated 13:37 - 14 Aug 2017 by Matthew Patterson

Where next?

Wapping launch bursary programme to support disadvantaged youth members Donations from current and former members will support members of fledgling “Wapping Kidds” youth programme.

Comments

Loading comments
Fixtures
Wed 23 Aug
h
Ladies 2nd Team Wapping Hockey Club
Training 20:00
Wed 30 Aug
h
Ladies 2nd Team Wapping Hockey Club
Training 20:00
Sat 2 Sep
a
Mens 2nd Team Eastcote
Friendly TBC
h
Ladies 1st Team Ladies 2
Friendly 10:00
h
Ladies 2nd Team L1
Friendly 10:00
a
Mens 3rd Team East London
Friendly 11:00

News sponsors

Club sponsors